Board of Directors & Staff


Mimi Wuest (President, Reedsburg)

Donna Stehling (Vice President, Sauk City)

Joan Fordham (Secretary/Treasurer, Baraboo)


Mike Putnam (Sauk City)

David Serafy-Cox (Madison)

Bill Stehling (Sauk City)

Mike Degen (Spring Green)

Mike Mossman (Leland)

Charlie- Curt's Bluff 11-2014

Executive Director – Charlie Luthin or 608-358-7120

Charlie was one of the co-founders of the Alliance in 1997 (then, Community Conservation Coalition for the Sauk Prairie).  He has served as executive director of three regional/statewide conservation organizations (Aldo Leopold Foundation, Wisconsin Wetlands Association & Natural Resources Foundation of Wisconsin) during the period 1995-2012.  Charlie was hired by the Alliance as a consultant in 2015 to help build the organization, and was hired in January 2016 as the Alliance’s first part-time director.